Broker Check

Blog

What’s on our mind? You can read about it in our blog. Whether it’s ideas from the industry or emerging trends, you can read about it here. And once in a while, we may throw in a movie review or some other surprise. So keep checking in. We’re glad to have you reading along.

 

Wednesday, September 11, 2019

Food Truck Friday! - Coming September 27 11:00am - 1:00pm to the Lowes south parking lot - 5758 Sunnybrook Drive - next to EFS Group Wealth Management. Join us for lunch! Register for door prizes. At 12:00 special guest Sarge, a 12...

 

Tuesday, September 10, 2019

We apologize for any inconveniences as we go through our remodeling in our office.

 

Monday, August 26, 2019

American humorist Mark Twain once quipped, “I have been through some terrible things in my life, some of which actually happened.” The same can be said of investors. Investors often waste precious time and valuable energy...

 

Friday, August 23, 2019

At age 59½, you may be eligible to start making withdrawals from qualified retirement plans without incurring a 10% federal income-tax penalty. Keep in mind that distributions are taxed as ordinary income. If you’re...

 

Monday, August 12, 2019

 

Show All

Friday, July 19, 2019

Three important questions to consider before you start taking Social Security

 

Monday, June 10, 2019

 

Thursday, April 11, 2019

How much money do I need to retire? I'd like to hear what you think.

 

Monday, March 25, 2019

Are you prepared for unexpected things to occur during retirement?

 

Tuesday, March 12, 2019

What is one of the most underestimated risks in retirement?

 

Tuesday, February 5, 2019

You don't know what you don't know until you know it. I had a prospective client come in and they had already filed for Social Security. It was clearly going to cost his retirement income a lot of money. He was able to go back and redo...

 

Thursday, January 3, 2019

A retirement income plan should include guaranteed income, growth potential, and flexibility. Plan for a long retirement, inflation, market volatility, and withdraw the right amount from savings to help reduce the chances of running...

 

Thursday, December 27, 2018

Changes in tax laws, estate planning and insurance regulations and the general fluctuations in the marketplace can affect your investment strategies. Our weekly blog will keep you current on everything you need to know to pursue your...

 

Thursday, January 5, 2017

Using smart management to get more of what you want and free up assets to invest. Managing Your Lifestyle